Walter Kim


Watch Video

Walter Kim


Walter Kim has been president of the National Association of Evangelicals since January 2020. He previously served as a pastor at Boston’s historic Park Street Church and at churches in Vancouver, Canada and Charlottesville, Virginia, as well as a campus chaplain at Yale University. He preaches, writes and engages in collaborative leadership to connect the Bible to the intellectual and cultural issues of the day. He regularly teaches in conferences and classrooms; addresses faith concerns with elected officials and public institutions; and provides theological and cultural commentary to leading news outlets. He serves on the boards of Christianity Today and World Relief and consults with a wide range of organizations. Kim received his Ph.D. from Harvard University in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations, his M.Div. from Regent College in Vancouver, and his B.A. from Northwestern University. 

Executive Committee

John K. Jenkins, Sr.

NAE Chair
Senior Pastor, First Baptist Church of Glenarden

Jo Anne Lyon

NAE Vice Chair
General Superintendent Emerita, The Wesleyan Church

Doug Clay

General Superintendent
Assemblies of God

Lisa Treviño Cummins

Urban Strategies

Nick Hall


Michael Henderson

Senior Pastor, New Beginnings
Vice President of National Ministries, Converge

Kenneth Hodder

National Commander
The Salvation Army USA

Nicole Martin

Chief Impact Officer
Christianity Today

Carl Nelson

Transform Minnesota

Ed Stetzer

Talbot School of Theology, Biola University

Full Board of Directors

Linda Adams

Free Methodist Church – USA

Emmanuel Agormeda

Royalhouse Chapel International

Ryan Alexander

Hosanna! Church

Dana Allin

ECO: A Covenant Order of Evangelical Presbyterians

Enid M. Almanzar

American Bible Society

Scott Arbeiter

World Relief

Rodney Arnold

The Missionary Church

Kenneth Artz

World Evangelical Alliance

David Ashcraft

Global Leadership Network

John Ashmen

Citygate Network

Chris Ball

Elim Fellowship

Doug Beacham

International Pentecostal Holiness Church

David C. Brown

Evangelical Child & Family Agency

Elijah M. Brown

Baptist World Alliance

Marvin Campbell

The Navigators

Carlos Campo

Ashland University

Galen Carey

NAE Vice President of Government Relations

Randy Carter

Pentecostal Free Will Baptist Church

Michael Cerna

Accord Network

Bryan Chapell

Unlimited Grace Media

Timothy J. Clarke

First Church of God

Doug Clay

Assemblies of God

Steven Cole

The Brethren Church

Lisa Treviño Cummins

Urban Strategies

Timothy Dalrymple

Christianity Today

Charlie Dates

Progressive Baptist Church
Salem Baptist Church of Chicago

Randy Davis

National Network of Youth Ministries

Philip Dearborn


Erin Donovan

World Relief

Terumi Echols

InterVarsity Press

Christina Edmondson

Speaker & Author

Ted Esler

Missio Nexus

Todd Fetters

United Brethren in Christ

Lisa V. Fields

Jude 3 Project

John Girgis

World Evangelical Alliance

Heather Gonzales

NAE Vice President & COO

Larry Graber

KIN International

Derwin Gray

Transformation Church

J.D. Greear

The Summit Church

Carl Greene

Seventh Day Baptist

Nick Hall

The Table Coalition

Ron Hamilton

Conservative Congregational Christian Conference

Carlton Harris

Evangelical Free Church of America

Alan Hawkins

Anglican Church North America (ACNA)

Randy Heckert

Evangelical Friends Church Eastern Region

Tami Heim

Christian Leadership Alliance

Daniel Henderson

Strategic Renewal

Michael L. Henderson

New Beginnings Church

Dan Heringer

North American Baptist Conference

Timothy Hill

Church of God (Cleveland, TN)

Kenneth Hodder

The Salvation Army

Brian Holtrum

The Evangelical Church

Shirley Hoogstra

Council for Christian Colleges & Universities

Damon A. Horton

California Baptist University

Rob Hoskins


Allen Hughes

Anglican Mission

John K. Jenkins, Sr.

First Baptist Church of Glenarden

Greg Johnson

Standing Together

Mike Kelsey

McLean Bible Church

Julius Kim

The Gospel Coalition

Walter Kim

NAE President

Sarah Kropp Brown

NAE Vice President of Communications & Marketing

Miguel Lau

International Justice Mission

Dhati Lewis

Blueprint Church

Michael Lindsay

Taylor University

James Lyon

Church of God (Anderson, IN)

Jo Anne Lyon

The Wesleyan Church

Kirk Mackie

Aspire Network

Angel Marcial

Church of God

Matt Markins


Nicole Martin

Christianity Today

Caleb Maskell

The Vineyard USA

Kevin McBride

Raymond Baptist Church

James Meeks

Salem Baptist Church

Jimmy Mellado

Compassion International

Jessica Moerman

Evangelical Environmental Network

R. York Moore


Steve Moore


Don Morris

US Conference of Mennonite Brethren Churches

Shirley Mullen

Houghton College

Justin Nash

Advent Christian General Conference

Rich Nathan

Vineyard Columbus

Carl Nelson

Transform Minnesota

Michael Nortune

Open Bible Churches

Ryan O'Leary

National Association of Native Evangelicals

Naomi Cramer Overton

Stonecroft Ministries

Fred Perkins

Primitive Methodist Church USA

Stanley Reeder

Church of the Nazarene

Kim Reisman

World Methodist Evangelism

Kyle Robinson

Wooddale Church

W. Alan Robinson

Brethren in Christ Church

Rocky Rocholl

Fellowship of Evangelical Churches

Samuel Rodriguez, Jr.

National Hispanic Christian Leadership Conference

Kelly M. Rosati


Phil Ryken

Wheaton College

Gabriel Salguero

National Latino Evangelical Coalition

Doug Sauder

Calvary Chapel Fort Lauderdale

Wayne Schmidt

The Wesleyan Church

Randy Sizemore

Evangelical Congregational Church

Joanne Solis-Walker

Northwest Nazarene University

George Soltero

Soltero Law

Richard Stearns

World Vision

Bri Stensrud

Women of Welcome

Ed Stetzer

Talbot School of Theology, Biola University

John Stumbo

The Alliance

Carla Sunberg

Church of the Nazarene

Greg Surratt

Association of Related Churches

Douglas A. Sweeney

Beeson Divinity School

Shannon Truelove

International Pentecostal Church of Christ

Kenneth Ulmer

The Ulmer Institute

Roland C. Warren

Care Net

Colin Watson

Christian Reformed Church in North America

Steven West

Executive Director of NAE Evangelical Chaplains Commission

Greg Williams

Grace Communion International

William Wilson

Oral Roberts University

Kevin York

Every Nation Churches

Mark Young

Denver Seminary

Charles Yu

Blackhawk Church